The mission of this site is to analyze, collect, disseminate and publish information on crime, criminal offenders and the operation of justice system at different government levels. The data is pertinent to Federal, State and local policymakers.
This is a national nonprofit organization for state Statistical Analysis Center (SACs) directors, researchers and practitioners in all areas of the government, academia and criminal justice. It was created in 1974 to promote the exchange of information among the different SACs.
This online datasets contains information on Federal Court Management Statistics from 1997 to 2008. Each set contains an introduction and statistics on the Court of Appeals and District Court. The data is provided in easy to read spreadsheets.
Information describing suspects and defendants processed in the federal criminal justice system. Users can generate various statistics in the areas of federal law enforcement, prosecution/courts and incarcerations, and based on title and section of the U.S. Criminal Code.
These statistical tables on the caseload of the federal Judiciary for the 12-month period ending March 31 address the work of the U.S. courts of appeals, district courts and bankruptcy courts, as well as the federal probation and pretrial services system.
The interactive database contains docket information from district, appellate, and bankruptcy court filings and terminations, including plaintiff and defendant names, filing date, termination date, disposition of the case, type of lawsuit, jurisdiction, and docket number.
This resource compiles information from the Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) through the Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center (FJSRC). The information describes suspects and defendants who are processed in the Federal criminal justice system. Using data obtained from different Federal agencies, FJSRC compiles information which describes person-cases processed by the system. The FJSRC also creates uniform definitions that are commonly used to describe data in case processin
The information contained in this dataset is provided by the Administrative Office of the United States Courts. The page links to pdf files from 2000-2008 on the Judicial Business of the United States Seventh Circuit.
This resource primarily contains data from the Annual Report of the Director and the Judicial Business of the United States Courts. The data sources are noted on each table for easy reference. Unless noted, they are compiled from the fiscal year report.
The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) states of purpose of “faciltat[ing] research in criminal justice and criminology.” They perform this through many activities that include: preservation, enhancement, the sharing of data resources, production of original research on this data, and workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
This online resource is an alphabetical list of Bureau of Justice Statistics publications in their electronic formats. Clicking on the individual titles provides either an abstract or direct link to the resource. Upon release, an email notification can be sent on material from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, Federal Bureau of Investigation of Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention.
Note that the funding for the Sourcebook ceased in August 2012.
TRAC (Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse) from Syracuse University provides comprehensive information about staffing, spending and enforcement activities of the United States government. This information is important for institutions of oversight, some of these which include: businesses, Congress, lawyers, news organizations, scholars and the general public.
The Judge Information Center is a part of the TRAC (Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse) database from Syracuse University. It contains information about the civil case loads and criminal sentencing practices of federal district court judges.
From Washington University Law, this database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1791 and 2014 terms. Examples include the identity of the court whose decision the Supreme Court reviewed, the parties to the suit, the legal provisions considered in the case, and the votes of the Justices.
This database allows users to access statistical data produced by U.S. federal agencies, States, private organization and intergovernmental organizations. Up to a half-million tables are provided in the “Search Tables” function. With the “Search Abstracts” form, users can find summaries and comprehensive overviews of statistical publications.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface.