I'm fudging a bit here, since this is the google app, not google patents. You will need to install the google app and then use the voice feature on your iPad to tell the app to find google patents or type google patents into the google search box. The app works the same as the Google Patent Website for searching patents and patent images.
Similar to the old “shoe” at the USPTO, Patent Flipper allows you to grab a number (even a classification!) of patents to flip through, so that you can quickly judge relevance by seeing what’s on the patent’s cover.
Patent Search is a patent search tool that allows IP professionals to search and download patents and patent applications using their iPhones. User could search within individual patent server (US, JP, GB, DE, FR, CN, KR, CH and EP), or simply choose All to search through the integrated patent server.
Quick search option includes search of title, abstract, inventor, assignee, attorney or agent, patent number or application number. In advanced search, user is able to refine his/her search by a variety of parameters,
An analytic patent tool.
Features: For US patents,Current Status,Current Owner,Inventor Analytics, Prior Art Analytics
Citation Analytics / Ratings,Patent Abstract / Claims
For Patent Owners (with 10 or more patents or applications)
Browse Patent Images View with Drawing Coverflow
- Generate new patent PDFs easily on the go + PDF reader
- Retrieve Drawings, Abstract, Claims, and Descriptions
- Prior Art Linked by Patent References and Citations
- Access advanced patent information Cycle and Family
- New Patent Gazette publications weekly on Tuesday at 10am CDT sharp!
Fully offline – just download and go!
• Lightning-fast speed.
• Full-text search and in-text highlighting.
• Page through content just like a book.
• User preferences – adjust the font and font-size for easier reading.
• GoTo Button – know the exact section you want? It’s one touch away.
• Updated frequently to ensure you have the most current edition.
Initial purchase includes one year subscription to available content updates. Available thereafter through in-app purchase.
• Complete offline access.
• All tables and images included.
• Add custom bookmarks, highlighting, and notes.
• Full-text search and other advanced search options.
• Email and share sections or selected content with colleagues.
Apptorney: IP is designed to compile the web resources used by Intellectual Property professionals into one easy to use and navigate application. Search, file or monitor the status of a trademark or patent; review relevant statutes; and keep up with popular IP Blogs. Apptorney:IP contains hundreds of organized links to USPTO pages, patent and trademark search pages, state and international IP resources, and statutes.
View a helpful organization of key provisions, full statute (Title 17 of the U.S. Code), and rules from the Code of Federal Regulations (Title 37).
A guide is organized into categories for an overview, different types of registration, what cannot be copyrighted, application guidelines, submission, fair use, fees, infringement, and more. Also included are video tutorials and actual examples of copyrighted material that have been registered with the U.S. Copyright Office.
Cost: Free but subscription to publication required.
IP Law Daily Mobile from Wolters Kluwer Law & Business provides IP Law Daily subscribers with mobile access to same day news covering breaking court decisions and legislative developments. The IP Law Daily Mobile app provides stories on court and administration decisions, regulatory or statutory developments, and breaking legal news. Stores include links to the full text of cited documents.
The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit hands down decisions that can dramatically affect the fate of a company's intellectual property assets. Court decisions dating back to 2001, as well as Finnegan summaries of particularly significant decisions, can be accessed in Patent App[eals] by searching on keyword, case name, case number, judge(s), lower court, or date of decision.