NOTE: The Android version of Black's appears to have been taken down for now. I will leave it on the list and check back periodically to see if it is once again made available.
One of the most trusted legal research sources, Black's Law Dictionary can now be accessed on your Android. Includes many of the resources of the print-version of Black's, with the app mobilized for the 9th edition.
The CCH mobile app gives users a quick way to search Intelliconnect one of the company's flagship databases. Saving documents to a folder on your laptop will transfer to your tablet or smartphone and you can do various quick and simple searches on the go.
Hein Online provides users (who have a subscription) access to thousands of secondary and primary legal sources, all fully searchable and downloadable. An invaluable legal research tool, now in app form.
Free, but subscription required to access content.
With over 15,000 law definitions, this app is modeled after the 2nd edition of Black's Law Dictionary. This is not the Black's Dictionary that comes in Westlaw. Provides searching and offline capabilities.
LawBox serves as a mobile law library which you can add to as you like. You can review, search and annotate federal and state procedures offline. You create a free LawBox account to begin adding documents.
Free to download with free documents that can be added. Other documents can be purchased for various prices.
Court Link gives you limited access to docket proceedings, meaning you can track the status of many cases in federal or state courts. You can't initiate a docket search, but you can view alerts or updates for cases you are following.
Pocket Justice offers abstracts of the US Supreme Court's decisions and transcripts of it's public sessions. Hours of audio is included as well as voting alignments and biographical sketches of all the Supreme Court Justices.
SmartLeges Law Reader allows lawyers to view and search the law on the go. Some documents and laws can be downloaded for free, while others must be purchased. Included features are an offline mode, highlighting, and integrated cloud technology.