Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Law  Tags: environment  

Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://law.wisc.libguides.com/environmentallaw  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles & More            Print Page
  

Legal Journal & News Articles

  • Index to Legal Periodicals Full-Text and Retrospective  
    Index to legal periodicals, court decisions, legislation and more. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also available. Law books are indexed beginning in 1993. Covers all areas of law from the United States and Commonwealth countries.
  • Hein Online Law Journal Library  
    Full-text legal periodicals, historical texts, foreign & international materials, and primary legal materials in PDF, including the Federal Register, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Reports & attorney general opinions, state session laws, and more.
  • Proquest Newspapers  
    Articles from national, international, and Wisconsin newspapers, plus other news sources and news wires. The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Milwaukee Journal / Sentinel are all included.

Scientific Articles & Materials

  • EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements  
    Environmental impact statements since 1985. The statements include a lengthy description of the purpose, the positive and negative aspects, legal mandates, and prior references as well as the issuing agency, the EIS, and EPA numbers.
  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts  
    Indexes over 700 primary journals and over 2,500 additional sources. It covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management  
    Index to journals, trade literature, patents, conference proceedings, and more. Covers all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well as basic science areas of bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, etc.
  • NEPIS - National Environmental Publications Information System  
    NEPIS is a database of more than 7,000 full-text EPA documents from the early 1990's to the present. New documents are added as they are received at the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP).
  • Pollution Abstracts  
    Research on all forms of pollution, including air, water, waste, radioactive material and toxic emissions as well as noise pollution. Indexes journals, conference proceedings, government reports, books, and more.
  • Subject Guides: Environmental Resources  
    Subject guide to environmental databases and web sites available to UW Madison students, faculty and staff. Prepared by Steenbock Library.
  • Wisconsin Public Land Survey Records: Original Field Notes  
    Field notes and plat maps of the public land survey of Wisconsin are a good source for understanding Wisconsin's landscape history. The survey of Wisconsin was conducted between 1832 and 1866 by the federal General Land Office.
 

My Profile

Profile ImageBonnie Shucha


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
UW Law Library
608-265-5513
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait