Securities & Exchange Commission Databases & EDGAR Filing Databases
Please note that some electronic resources are available only to UW students, staff and faculty, others are available through a subscription. Some resources are freely available on the Web.
- IntelliConnect (Formed by the merger of two former databases: CCH Internet research network and CCH tax research network.) Current developments in Securities Law, Federal Securities Law Reports, Securities Laws & Regulations, & Federal Tax Material
- Edgar on Westlaw Full coverage of electronic EDGAR filings from January 1, 2004 to present. Select full text EDGAR filings from April 1993 to December 31, 2003. Records of other filings begin with 1968.
- LexisNexis Law School
LexisNexis Law School provide full-text searching capabilities in its EDGAR and SEC databases. - Mergent Online Available at the business library, Mergent Online is keyword searchable and provides both domestic and foreign company filings from the Securities & Exchange Commission EDGAR database.
- OneSource Global Business Browser
Use OneSource to search by public company, search for biographical information on executives, search business news, and search by industry - Securities & Exchange Commission EDGAR filings Full text (past four years)
- Social Science Network Collection of scholarly journals and articles
- Standard & Poore's Net Advantage
- Westlaw Business
Westlaw Business gathers business information from a variety of resources in one place for business lawyers. Includes business citator, due diligence tools, and current awareness tools. - Westlaw Law School
Select the Securities database under the topics heading using the directory tab - Westlaw SEC No Act Letters
- Westlaw Securities Case Database
- Westlaw Securities Law Handbook
Canadian Securities Database
- Canadian Securities Administration (CSA) SEDAR is the official site that provides access to most public securities documents that are filed with the Canadian Securities Administrators.
- SECinfo.com Offers real time Canadian (SEDAR) filings as well as EDGAR filings.
Law Librarian |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait