Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Human Rights Law  Tags: human_rights_law  

Guide to Human Rights Law & its governing bodies
Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://law.wisc.libguides.com/humanrights  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Resources, Guides & Material on Human Rights            Print Page
  

Web Resources on Human Rights

Web Resources (when possible, abstracts taken directly from the organizations "About Us"  Web page)

  • Amnesty International  
    Amnesty International is a worldwide movement of people who campaign for internationally recognized human rights for all.
  • Asylumlaw.org  
    asylumlaw.org was founded on March 1, 1999 with the sole purpose of using the Internet to help lawyers and other accredited representatives worldwide prepare the best asylum cases they can.

  • Bayefsky.com  
    Bayefsky.com was designed for the purpose of enhancing the implementation of the human rights legal standards of the United Nations. Accessibility to UN human rights norms by individuals everywhere is fundamental to their successful realization. The information provided herein encompasses a range of data concerning the application of the UN human rights treaty system by its monitoring treaty bodies since their inauguration in the 1970's.
  • Hein Online Human Rights Case Digest  
    The European Convention System offers an up-to-date and reliable overview of all the significant activities and judgments emanating from the human rights machinery housed by the Council of Europe in Strasbourg, including the European Court of Human Rights. In this journal, all significant cases before the European Court of Human Rights are summarized, with a statement of the relevant violation, the principal facts of the case, details of the proceedings, a summary of the judgement, and the compo
  • Human Rights Undergraduate Research Guide  
    By College Library
  • Human Rights Watch  
    Human Rights Watch is an independent, nongovernmental organization, supported by contributions from private individuals and foundations worldwide. It accepts no government funds, directly or indirectly
  • International Center for the Legal Protection of Human Rights  
    Over 2,000 summaries of significant human rights decisions are available, from both domestic Commonwealth courts, and from tribunals applying international human rights law such as the African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights, the European Court of Human Rights and many more.
  • International Criminal Court  
  • Project Diana at Yale  
    The Avalon Project Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy. Project Diana is a collection of Human Rights Cases.
  • Refworld  
    Refworld is the leading source of information necessary for taking quality decisions on refugee status. Refworld contains a vast collection of reports relating to situations in countries of origin, policy documents and positions, and documents relating to international and national legal frameworks. The information has been carefully selected and compiled from UNHCR's global network of field offices, Governments, international, regional and non-governmental organizations, academic institutions a
  • U.N. Treaty Body Database  
  • United Nations Document System (ODS)  
    ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
  • Univerity of Minnesota Human Rights Library  
    Houses one of the largest collections of more than eighty-five thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments. The site also provides access to more than four thousands links and a unique search device for multiple human rights sites.
  • Universal Human Rights Index of United Nations Documents  
 

Law Librarian

Profile ImageJenny Zook


Contact Info:
UW Law Library
262-7761
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait