Search for Material
Books and other materials on legal forms and contracts may be found in the UW-Madison library catalog.
| Or try these subject search shortcuts |
Subscription Databases
- West's Jury Verdicts - Wisconsin Reports (Westlaw: WI-WEST-JV)Compiled by West editors, this database contains information on arbitration, expert witness statements, judgment, settlement and verdicts. The summaries consist of information such as case type, geographical area, the names of the parties, attorneys and expert witnesses, and verdict amounts.
- Wisconsin Jury Verdicts (Westlaw: WI-JV)This database contains information compiled by jury verdict publishers on arbitration, expert witness statements, judgments, settlements and verdicts. The summaries consist of case type, geographical area, the names of parties, attorneys and expert witnesses, factual information on the case and verdict amounts.
- Wisconsin Jury Verdicts and Settlements (Westlaw: LRPWI-JV)This database contains both jury verdicts and settlement summaries. These consist of information such as case type, geographical area, the names of the parties, attorneys and expert witnesses, information on the case and verdict and settlement amounts. Links to related case law opinions are provided when available.
- Wisconsin Jury Verdicts Plus (Westlaw: WI-JV-PLUS)This database has expanded coverage that includes information from states in the 7th circuit (Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin). Information includes jury verdicts, judgments, settlements, arbitration and expert witness statements. The summaries include case type, geographical area, the names of the parties, attorneys, expert witnesses and also verdict amounts.
Print Material
Civil justice in Wisconsin : a fact book, with commentary
Call Number: Law Library Reserve KFW2908 G35 2009
Court of Appeals statistics
Call Number: Historical Society Library COU A. 1: 1978
Criminal sentencing practices in Wisconsin : sexual assault of a child
Call Number: http://digitalarchive.oclc.org/request?pid%3Dobjid%3A0000058935
Juvenile court statistics
Call Number: Historical Society Library FAM. 1/2:5/19??-????
Municipal court statistics
Call Number: Historical Society Library COU.1/2:M 86/19??-
Personal injury verdict survey. Wisconsin edition
Call Number: Law Library KF1256 A8 J869
Race & sentencing in Wisconsin [electronic resource] : sentence and offender characteristics across five criminal offense areas
Call Number: http://digitalarchive.oclc.org/request?pid%3Dobjid%3A0000072998
Sentence departures in Wisconsin [electronic resource] : a statistical analysis of frequencies and causes
Call Number: http://digitalarchive.oclc.org/request?pid%3Dobjid%3A0000071154
Sentencing in Wisconsin : drug trafficking
Call Number: http://digitalarchive.oclc.org/request?pid%3Dobjid%3A0000071132
Trial court statistics
Call Number: Law Library Wisconsin Documents Cou.1/2:
Wisconsin damages awards : personal injury & intentional torts : analysis of specific dollar awards by type of injury or action
Call Number: Law Library Reserve KFW2597 P3 A498
1993-2000
Wisconsin verdicts : a monthly digest report of all Wisconsin civil jury verdicts (excluding family law matters)
Call Number: Law Library Reserve & Circulation Collections KFW2942.4 H37
1982 - 1986
Wisconsin Court System
- Wisconsin Circuit Court Statistical Reports, 1998-These reports feature the statistics from the Wisconsin Circuit Court from 1998 onward. Each year features statewide, county and district summaries on caseloads, dispositions, civil dispositions and probate dispositions.
- Wisconsin Court of Appeals Statistical ReportsThese reports feature the statistics from the Wisconsin Court of Appeals from 2001 onward. Both the annual and monthly reports are featured. All are available in PDF format.
- Wisconsin Municipal Court Statistical ReportsThese reports feature the statistics from the Wisconsin Municipal Courts from 2002 onward. Each year features statistics on statewide cases filings, county filings and individual jurisdiction filings.
- Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance, Justice StatisticsThis resource is the State of Wisconsin uniform crime reporting agency. It produces statistical reports on crime, drug arrests, jail population, law enforcement and sexual assaults. Announcements, manuals, and reporting forms are also available.
- Wisconsin Supreme Court Monthly Statistical ReportsThese reports contain information and statistics on case filings, dispositions and opinions issued by the court. Additional information is included on the creation or amendment on rules in pleading, practice and procedure in judicial proceedings.
My Profile |
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian
Edited by
Guide edited by Bryan Schneider (August 2009)



Loading...
