This is the "Handbooks, Manuals, and Guides" page of the "Immigration Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Immigration Law  

Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://law.wisc.libguides.com/immigration Print Guide RSS Updates

Handbooks, Manuals, and Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide is designed to provide primary and secondary legal resources on United States immigration law including access to government and specialized resources, federal & state statutes, regulations, and case law as well as information on immigration-related organizations.  This guide provides a broad range of legal research tools and services available at the UW Law Library.  It was not designed as an all-inclusive guide to immigration law resources. 

 

Handbooks, Manuals and Guides

Cover Art
AILA Asylum Primer: A Practical Guide to U.S. Asylum Law and Procedure - Germain, Regina
Call Number: KF 4836 Z9 G47 2003
Sources of asylum law -- U.S. asylum law -- Asylum and withholding of removal procedures -- Convention against torture -- Expedited removal -- Other forms of relief -- Appendix 1 - Interviewing techniques and sample intake form -- Appendix 2 - Completing the asylum application -- Appendix 3 - Applying affirmatively -- Appendix 4 - Supporting documentation -- Appendix 5 - Preparing for the hearing -- Appendix 6 - Contacts and resources -- Appendix 7 - Charts -- Appendix 8 - Recommended texts and tools


Cover Art
Citizenship Flowchart - McWhirter, Robert
Call Number: KF 4700 Z9 2007


Cover Art
H-1B Handbook
Call Number: Reserve Collection KF 4829 H17
Earlier Editions in the General Collection

Cover Art
Handling Immigration Cases - Hing, Bill Ong
Call Number: KF 4819 H56 1995
2nd edition

Cover Art
Immigration & Nationaliaty Law Handbook
Call Number: KF 4819 A2 I47
Latest edition on Reserve. Law Library Reserve Collection








Cover Art
Law of Immigration - Jasper, Margaret C.
Call Number: KF 4819.85 J37 2008
3rd edition





Cover Art
Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebooks: a Comprehensive Outline and Reference Tool
Call Number: Reserve Collection KF 4819.3 K87 2002
10th Edition


Federal Immigration Laws, Regulations & Forms
Call Number: Reserve Collection KF4805.99 F33
Annual - Library has latest edition only


Law Librarian

Profile Image
Jenny Zook
Contact Info
UW Law Library
262-7761
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

Need Help?
Ask a Librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip